4 the luv of Grandma’s Cooking

What’s great about most grandma’s who cook is that they actually use fresh, unprocessed ingredients and never skimp on the butter which is why it tastes so good.  We all know if you are looking to slim down before an event the last place you go is to grandma’s house for dinner HA. My grandma hokis (sweetheart in Armenian) lives just outside of gorgeous West Palm Beach, Florida. She and my grandpa really do live the life. Apparently, people who retire and live in warm, sunny climates live longer and I believe it. I spent Easter weekend in the lovely West Palm where I not only enjoyed the sun and sand but my grandma’s savoury Armenian cooking as well!

Armenian Inspired Meal

My favourite Armenian inspired meal grandma cooks is chicken breast on the bbq with rice pilaf, vegetable ratatouille and boerag – spinach and cheese wrapped in filo pastry. Yes, please!

Grilled Chicken, Boerag, Vegetable Ratatouille & Rice Pilaf

2 Responses to “4 the luv of Grandma’s Cooking”

  1. Kassie Says:

    So when is Armenian night at Tina’s???

  2. I agree with Kas, when is armenian nite at Tina’s?

Leave a comment